Kanopy is a streaming video platform with more than 8,000 films from a variety of important collections and producers, including the California Newsreel, Green Planet, PBS, BBC Active, and Stanford Executive Briefings collections.
Kanopy videos can be embedded in Canvas, watched on tablets/mobile devices, and watched on TV via Roku, Apple TV, HDMI cable, or Chromecast. Information about these options is available online.
Provides a comprehensive snapshot of the most influential regional content from researchers in South Korea, including citation data.
Key Business Ratios on the Web (KBR) provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
Kids Infobits is a kid-friendly database for elementary students that includes books, magazines, news, videos, and images on topics like: animals, arts, geography, health, literature, people, social studies, and technology.
Knovel delivers trusted, accessible, and relevant engineering answers and insights for Industry and Academia, accelerating the discovery process and connecting engineers wherever and whenever they are located, increasing their productivity without compromising operational excellence.Knovel accelerates your discovery of answers and insights from technical reference content sourced from over 140+ providers, so you can more quickly tap into must-have resources. Instead of limiting search to narrow fields of expertise, searches in Knovel scan across the widest multidisciplinary areas, with each offering drilling down across multiple sources to deliver all relevant data, including full-text content, equations, materials and substances data, and interactive charts and graphs.
Krokodil was a satirical magazine published in the Soviet Union. Founded in 1922, it was first published as a supplement for Rabochaia gazeta. In 2001-2004 the title Krokodil was changed to Novyi Krokodil, but in 2005 the old title was back. Published continuously until 2008, Krokodil was at one time the most popular newspaper for humorous stories and satire, with a circulation reaching 6.5 million copies. Krokodil lampooned religion, alcoholism, foreign political figures and events. It ridiculed bureaucracy and excessive centralized control. The caricatures found in Krokodil can be studied as a gauge of the 'correct party line' of the time. During the height of the Cold War, cartoons criticizing Uncle Sam, Pentagon, Western colonialism and German militarism were common in the pages of Krokodil.